National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) 2018 Academic Year

National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) 2018 Academic Year

All application are inform for National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) The National Common Entrance Examination for admission into Junior Secondary Schools (JSS 1) of Federal Government Unity Colleges/Federal Science and Technical Colleges for 2018 will hold throughout the country on Saturday 14th April, 2018.

National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE)

  • Final year Pupils of Primary Schools who shall NOT be less than 10 years or more than 13 years by September, 2018.

Structure of the Examination
The examination shall consist of the following:

Paper I

  • Part A: Mathematics and General Science
  • Part B: English and Social Studies

Paper II

  • Part A: Quantitative and Vocational Aptitude
  • Part B: Verbal Aptitude

List of Federal Government Unity Colleges
Candidates are to choose any two of the following Federal Government Unity Colleges i.e. First (1st and Second 2nd) Choices. However, qualified candidates that chose oversubscribed Colleges are liable to be placed at any available alternative in line with the approved carrying capacities of the Federal Government Unity Colleges.

State/Code: Abia/01


  • FGGC Umuahia (Girls Only)
  • FGC Ohafia (Boys & Girls)
  • FSTC Ohanso (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Adamawa/02

  • FGC Ganye (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Yola (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Micrika (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Akwa-Ibom/03

  • FGC Ikot-Ekpenfa (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Ikot-Oblo-Itong (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Uyo (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Anambra/04

  • FGC Nise (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Onitsha (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Awka (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Bauchi/05

  • FGC Azare (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Bauchi (Girls Only)

State/Code: Benue/06

  • FGC Vandeikya (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Gboko (Girls Only)
  • FGC Otobi (Boys & Girls)
  • FSTC Otukpo(Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Borno/07

  • FGC Maiduguri (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Monguno (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Lassa (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Cross-River/08

  • FGC Ikom (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Calabra (Girls Only)

State/Code: Delta/09

  • FGC Warri (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Ibusa (Girls Only)

State/Code: Edo/10

  • FGC Ibillo (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Benin (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Uromi (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Enugu/11

  • FGC Enugu (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Lejja (Girls Only)

State/Code: Imo/12

  • FGC Okigwe (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Owerri (Girls Only)

State/Code: Jigawa/13

  • FGC Kiyawa (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Kazaure (Girls Only)

State/Code: Kaduna/14

  • FGC Kaduna (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Zaria (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Kafanchan (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Kano/15

  • FGC Daura (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Bakori (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Dayi (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Katsina/16

  • FGC Daura (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Bakori (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Dayi (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Kebbi/17

  • FGC Birnin-Yauri (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Gwandu (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Zuru (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Kogi/18

  • FGC Ugwolawo (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Kabba (Girls Only)

State/Code: Kwara /19

  • FGC Ilorin (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Omu-Aran (Girls Only)

State/Code: Lagos/20

  • Federal Science and Technical College, Yaba
  • Kings College, Lagos
  • Queens College, Lagos
  • Federal Government College, Ijanikin

State/Code: Niger/21

  • FGC Minna (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Bida (Girls Only)
  • FGGC New-Bussa (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Shiroro (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Ogun/22

  • FGC Odogbolu (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Shagamu (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Ijebu Mushin (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Ondo/23

  • FGC Idoani (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Akure (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Ikare-Akoko (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Osun/24

  • FGC Ikirun (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Ipetumodu (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Ilesa (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Oyo/25

  • FGC Ogbomoso (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Oyo (Girls Only)

State/Code: Plateau/26

  • FGC Jos (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Langtang (Girls Only)

State/Code: Rivers/27

  • FGC Port-Harcourt (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Abuloma (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Ahoada (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Sokoto/28

  • FGC Sokoto (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Tambuwal (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Ilesa (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Taraba/29

  • FGC Wukari (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Jalingo (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Jalingo (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Yobe/30

  • FGC Buni-Yadi (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Potiskum (Girls Only)

State/Code: FCT/31

  • FGC Kwali (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Bwari (Girls Only)
  • FGGC Abaji (Girls Only)
  • FGBC Garki (Girls Only)
  • FGC Rubochi (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Orozo (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Bayelsa/32

  • FGC Odi (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Imiringi (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Tungbo (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Ebonyi/33

  • FGC Okposi (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Ezzamgbo (Girls Only)

State/Code: Ekiti/34

  • FGC Ikole-Ekiti (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Efon-Alaye (Girls Only)
  • FSTC Usi-Ekiti (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Gombe/35

  • FGC Biliri (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Bajoga (Girls Only)

State/Code: Nasarawa/36

  • FGC Keffi (Boys & Girls)
  • FGGC Keana(Girls Only)
  • FSTC Doma (Boys & Girls)

State/Code: Zamfara/37

  • FGGC Gusau (Girls Only)
  • FGC Anka (Boys & Girls)

Application Closing Date 
26th March, 2018 at 12.00 midnight.

Registration Procedure

a.) Registration fee: Heads of Primary Schools/Parents should contact the Federal Ministry of Education, Federal Government Unity Colleges, State Ministries of Education or NECO State Offices to obtain Scratch Cards at the rate of N2,500.00(Two Thousand Five Hundred Naira) only and Stamp Duty of N50.00 (Fifty Naira) per Candidate, after payment into NECO Treasury Single Account (TSA) in any of the Commercial Banks.

b.) Registration: Strictly On-Line

To register a candidate, the Head Teacher/Parent should:

  • Click on:
  • Enter Pin number and Serial number on the scratch card.
  • Enter registration details and upload passport photograph of the candidate.
  • Print the candidate’s Photocard to obtain his/her registration and centre numbers


  • Change of Name, Date of Birth and State of Origin would NOT be entertained after the conduct of the examination.
  • Candidates should be at the examination venue by 7:00am on the examination day.
  • Candidates will not be admitted into the halt after the commencement of the examination.

Pleas Follow Us On Facebook to get the Latest update @ hotschoolnews –Facebook Fans share this information with our friends. Also feel free to ask any questions pertaining to this Page Don’t forget to like us on Facebook Page